Loading map...

$1220 / 2br – 11’x12′ Room Available in 2br Apt $1220 a month

Property ID: 21779
135th street, Broadway, New York, NY, New York,
New York,
$1,220.00 1220 For Rent
  • 131
  • 0
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
Contact Agent



  • uplist


  • Bedrooms :
  • Bathrooms :
  • Garages :
  • Price : 0
  • Area : 0


Not found amenities.


Large bedroom available in a 2 bedroom apartment on 135th St and Broadway.

-Available for April 1st.
-Room is 11′ x 12′ with 4′ x 2′ closet 
-Rent: $1220 even split
-Cable & Utilities: ~$80-100 a month each (Verizon fios cable and internet…WAY better than Time Warner if you ask me…and most people in NYC)
-Room is mostly unfurnished. Desk and Book shelf are yours if you want them
-10th Floor apt with north facing windows and views of the George Washington Bridge
-Large laundry room in building with new washers
-2 blocks from the 137th St 1 train station. 3 Ave’s from B, C station
-Walking distance from Riverside and Riverbank State Parks
-5 minute walk from Fairway, across the street from C-Town, and 3 blocks from Food Universe Marketplace
-5-10 minute walk from Dinosaur BBQ, Covo, Hogshead Tavern, Grill on the Hill, the Grange, and other bars and restaurants 

Looking for someone to sign at least a 12 month lease with. 

Current Tenant:
I’m a 29 y/o, graduate of Columbia U. School of Social Work and work for a nonprofit child welfare agency. I’ve lived in the area for 5 years and in this apartment for 2. 
The apartment is furnished, and I’m open to adjusting things to make it more comfortable or to add some feng shui. I work 8-10 hour days. Depending on the night, I like to come back to the apartment to relax and watch TV, cook, go to the gym, do something outside, go to a concert, or meet up with friends. On the weekends, I’m usually home relaxing, out for dinner/drinks with friends, or outside doing something active. I’m friendly, responsible, respectful, clean (but not anal), easy-going, and easy to get along with. I’m looking for a roommate who embodies these characteristics as well and for someone who wants to be social in the apartment (not be a shut-in in their room). We don’t need to be best friends, but someone who will want to have a drink, watch TV, or chat on occasion. Finding a good roommate is more important to me than finding someone to fill the room and pay rent. 

Email me if this sounds like a good fit for you. 





Washer & Dryer

Additional Information

Contact Person: Cory